The Gym

December 13, 2006

On Sunday night, i didn’t sleep because I had errands to run, and i didn’t feel like doing them in the afternoon. So, i kept myself awake throughout the early morning hours, and when morning rolled around, I decided to make extra use of the trip up town, and go to the gym.

So, i dialed the gym, and asked them if they had a free trial going on, because I had heard they offer free 1 week trials. The women on the phone told me about how they didn’t have any free 1 week trials during the holidays, but they do offer free 1 day trials. I told her I would stop by later in the day to put that free day to use.

So, i stalled around the house until noon, and at noon I got on the bike and went up town to buy mom’s birthday gift; A card for her cell phone. While there, I bought lunch because I hadn’t ate all day. After lunch, I rode bike all the way across town, locked my bike up outside, and went into the gym.

The gym was a real big fancy place. I was given my one day free subscription, and got to use all their fancy equipment. Among the fancy equipment I used was a recumbent bicycle, a stair master, some leg weight lifting machine, a treadmill, a arm weight lifting machine, and some regular old dumbbells.

Most time was spent on the bike, because that’s what I’m used to. I did two sessions on the bike, totaling about 15 miles, with an average speed of 115 rotations per minute. I can lift about 150 pounds with my legs, and I can lift about 90 pounds with my arms. I can also run for about 10 minutes, but i don’t remember the speed i had it set to, probably something embarrassing.

About an hour in, the receptionist women asked me if i was interested in a membership yet. I told her that I didn’t know. She pushed that $35 per month when signing up for 1 year was a pretty good deal. I told her that I knew people who have $15/month memberships, at places like golds gym. She told me that there wasn’t a golds gym around. I told her that I would see if i could get the money together.

After 3.5 hours of working out, i was pretty much covered in sweat, and ready to pass out. So, i left.

There is my report about the gym. I think i’ll go back up there next week, and see if I can get another free workout. If i can’t, I’ll have to pay $15, which won’t be very much fun. However, $5 per hour is kind of reasonable, but not really, so.. alright.

6 Responses to “The Gym”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    I used to teach aerobics in the Thomas Edison Inn in Port Huron underneath the Blue Water Bridge. They have Nautalus, it’s good smooth equipment. I like free weights myself. (don’t ask what my nickname was)…..

    o.k. …..they called me the Aerobics Nazi.

    Anyway, your body is a cool thing and I always enjoyed working out because I could sculpt my body. The leg lift machine is fun. It’s that padded tall thing with arm rests and posts to hold on to. The posts that stick off the front (horizontal) are for dips which work out the back or your arms as well as your deltoids.

    Guys usually don’t like to work out their legs, so, you have an advantage.

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    THE GUM
    I’D RATHER BE IN THE GUM THAN ON THIS COMPUTER. i HAVE A TELEVISION SET, IT IS NOT PLUGGED IN DUE TO THE FACT THAT I DO NOT OWN A HOUSE. wHEN I HAD AN APARTMENT BEFORE, MY TELEVISION SET WORKED WITH THE BUNNY EAR ANTENNA. I WOULD GET THE LOCAL NEWS. THE VIDEOS I WOULD BUY USED AND PLAY ONLY THE ONES THAT I SELECTED AND PURCHASED AT THE STORE. THIS COMPUTER AND TELEVISION SYSTEM I CANNOT SHUT OFF BECAUSE IT IS NOT MINE. ACTUALLY, YOU PEOPLE ARE SCARRY.

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    I LIVED NEXT TO MY SISTER SO I COULD JUST WALK DOWN THE STREET AND TALK TO HER.

  4. Krista Antonini Says:

    YOUR WRITING IS GOOD BUT THE TRUTH IS THAT ORDINARILY I WOULD NEVER KNOW YOU AND I SHOULD HAVE HAD A HOUSE, FAMILY AND KIDS.

  5. Krista Antonini Says:

    No…the creator of this web site is NOT at fault.

  6. gym training Says:

    blog below with advice about going to gyms and weight training in gyms, link below to click about free gym memberships and training advice.

    link about GYMS click here


Leave a Reply

