since last time

September 22, 2006

A few weeks ago, I got the wild idea to learn to drive. Why? Well, winter’s coming up, and I don’t think I’ll be able to bike around to pretty picture places when there is 4 feet of snow outside. Also, I don’t think i’ll make it far in life without a car.

So, I dug out my “what every driver must know” book, and studied for my permit for a while. The original plan was to read it for 3 days, then take the test, but a lot of things happend, and I can’t quite remember what happend, but i decided i wouldn’t bike 35 miles to pontiac to get a permit, so I got a parent to drive me there.

Skip ahead to last tuesday. I’d studied for a while, and we went out to clarkston to get the permit. I went through the 50 question test, and managed to only miss 6 of the questions. It turns out, most of the test questions were not covered in the book, but only 10 of them. I did pass though. So, now I can drive.

Today I put the permit to use, and drove for the first time in many years. I’m not so good at it right now, but I’m not completely terrible.

In other news, i’m 219 pounds. That’s about 64 pounds less than when I started.

I’ve been listening to the band “Hickey” a lot lately. They’re not around anymore, but they were damn entertaining.

They’re finishing the bridge at the pollyann trail this week. It took them a long time do that.

The trouble with biking in the fall / early winter is that you have to wear pants. In recent years, I’ve had big problems with my pants getting caught, and torn by my front crank. Ripping pants every time you ride is no fun. But, I have a plan. I got this little velcrow thing that goes around my ankle, that will prevent my pants from getting snagged.

Another problem with pants is pretty much all of the ones i have are too big. It seems losing all this weight has caused my pants to fall down any time i wear them without a belt. But then there’s my belts. I’m on my 4th and final rung on all my belts. So, if I lose any more weight, I’m going to have to either make a new hole in the belts, buy new belts, or buy new pants. That really isn’t so good, because with saving money for a car, and wanting to buy fancy electronics that make me look talented, I have barely any money. So, what am I supposed to do? Does anybody out there want to sponsor me? What about work? I know things about servers, mainly freebsd, and linux systems. I also know about apache, bind, mysql, and a whole bunch of other things. If you want to give me money, just contact me, and things will be worked out.

That’s all I have for this week. Have a good life.

3 Responses to “since last time”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    THOUGHT YOUR NAME WAS BURG-YOUSER MIDID or something like that…my guess, your white, your from Arizona, Lake ……something. Fashist. LOVE-Krista, EMU

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    A Hickey is a ceiling mount for a lighting fixture.

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    A SLUG
    A slug is the metal piece that you can pop out of a hickey and, at one time, put into a vending machine to get a free soda.


Leave a Reply

