so that’s who that was

September 17, 2006

Thursday or Friday or Wednesday, I rode my bike into lake orion, and as I passed this one building, Many people were standing outside, waiting to get in.

Then on my way back past that building, i heard some girl yell “hey mikey!”. I gave the unknown person a wave, and continued only knowing what one of her left leg looked like.

As I continued past, I wondered who that person was, and actually considered turning around to see the person, but i didn’t.

Several days passed, and I went back on my same trip back through lake orion, and this time i noted the name of the building, “the keep coming back club”. When I got home, I got on the internet, and looked up the name of the place, and it turns out it’s actually a narcotics anonymous / alcoholics anonymous place.

I have an OK idea of who the person was, but I think i’ll ride through lake orion every day this week, to see if the person yells me out of the road again, then I’ll stop and talk with that person in order to figure out who they are.

2 Responses to “so that’s who that was”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    Place your bets kids: White Fashits or Arabic guy. LOVE-Krista Antonini

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    Hey, my fry the white guy comment didn’t register. Lets go Fahlstad this ain’t no rest home. LOVE-Krista


Leave a Reply

