i crashed and almost died today

August 27, 2006

So, i was entering the seros parking lot when my rear tire got clipped by a parking spot pillar.

naturally, i went out of control, and i finally crashed down to the ground.

next thing i know, i’m rolling over, feeling pain. I get back up, check to make sure my bike and glasses are okay, they’re fine. I look at my arm, it’s bloody. I walk my bike back to seros, and get access to their bathroom to wash up my cuts.

I wash up, they ask me if i’m okay. I tell them I’m okay.

I go back out, put my helmet on, start the trip back home.

I get home, still feeling pretty bad, take a look at my helmet and discover that the crash cracked it in 3 places. one on the front, two on the side. A few little pieces of gravel are actually sticking into the helmet.

If that damage was done to my helmet, how bad would it be if i fell without one?

I sent an email to giro. Maybe they’ll replace it. Kinda sucks that it got that screwed up after only one crash.

3 Responses to “i crashed and almost died today”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    Tax money hard at work. Yo Fahlstad, still can’t find my blog. LOVE-Krista

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    FIVE

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    I clipped a gas station piller with my car once. I was late for class.


Leave a Reply

