A

June 4, 2006

Yeah, I’m alive. here’s some things i’ve been doing in my ultra-hip life.

Some night.. Friday I think – I went out on a bike ride, and on my way back home I decided i’d stop by that music store in town. So, I stopped by and eventually some young people walked in, and started setting up some instruments. Then more teens walked in, and started doing some more shit that was related to the shit that was being done by the first group of teens. One of the teens was a real nerd,and any time he spoke, he was winded. I am not sure why, but I guess i feel bad for the teen. The first band had 3 keyboards, and I decided it would be a good idea if I left.

I talked to the owner about selling the bass guitar, he recommended I not do it because I might be interested in picking it up when I’m old. I agreed.

Some night I tried setting up ubuntu. Same problems as last time. I did install freebsd, and got sick of using it because of compile problems, and compiling on other things taking a really long time.

I’m probably going to setup that ultra-ata pci card some time in the next couple weeks. It would help with some things.. yeah.

Yeha, I’m still riding the bike.The odometer currently reads 622.8. Hoorah, i passed my goal of 620 miles before my birthday. I’ve been considering pushing myself to do 400 more miles before birthday, in order to have 1000 miles, but I don’t think that’s a really good idea. I think I’ll shoot for 750 miles by birthday.

I’ve been biking out to orion a lot, lately. The kids who hangout in town have started to notice me, and I get a wave every once in a while.

Food is pretty good, it’s just too bad all the good foods cause weight gain.

I went to KFC last night to have one of those famous bowls. Here’s a breakdown of the bowl for those who are not familiar:

  • Top Layer – Cheese
  • Third Layer – Some chicken nuggets
  • Second Layer – Sweet Corn
  • Bottom Layer – Mashed potatoes and Gravy

Docevil from the something awful forums can be quoted as saying “I’d eat the FUCK out of that thing”, and that’s just what I did.

It was pretty good, and it was well worth getting rained on in the process of getting to KFC.

I’m pretty much out of money. I have 6 dollars in my pocket. I’m not sure what i’ll buy with it.

I’ve had an idea in my head for a little while. I’m planning on setting myself on fire, and then jumping in a lake. I think that’s what I’ll be doing on my birthday.

And that’s all i have for you. Have a nice day, folks.

2 Responses to “A”

  1. Matt Says:

    Mikey,

    How do I contact you about doing contract administration work?

  2. mikey Says:

    i emailed you


Leave a Reply

