The May of Fifth

May 5, 2006

Yeah, Today wasn’t too hot. Got woken up my my neighbor hammering something. Got on the internet and did my usual rounds checking email, helpdesk, irc, forums, then i had a chat with a few people.

Two hours passed, I decided it would be a good idea to get out on the bike. So, I got on the bike, and high tailed it towards orion. Winds were gusty. I managed to make it out to orion though.

In orion i stopped at my uncle/cousin’s house. There I had one beer, and a chat with some family. We talked about biking, the wedding I’m going to have to go to later this month, and current events. That stop lasted about a half hour, and a good time was had by all.

Then I left, and headed back towards oxford. Winds from the north made the trip difficult, but I managed to get all 15 of my miles.

Odometer now reads 401.3, Hoorah. One more day of 15 miles until I’ve completed my 100 mile week goal. I’m considering getting lost out on the pollyann trail tomorrow, but I’m not sure. I’m not too wild about the trails these days.

I’ve been thinking about getting on a road, or possibly cross bike. It would cost a lot of money, but I would be able to travel much faster on a road bike. Probably much further too. My friend scott has a specialized road bike, and has done 50 miles on a single trip.

I’ve been getting good speed on my mountain bike. Average has jumped from 10mph to 16mph. I usually get 16mph riding with wind, and in a no-wind enviroment.

I’ve been meaning to get out on the pollyann trail. I miss the section between hosner, and lake george road. Maybe I’ll do a round in that area next week, or on today’s trip.

Well, that’s all I have. Laterios.

One Response to “The May of Fifth”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH OR IS IT CINCO DE MIO

    Beat style writing is very American and very odd. It’s fast pace and simple style combined with outlandish tales was the most popular style of the 60’s and 70’s. Your style is toned down and seems to be open to a descriptive style which is nice.

    Two years is a lot of writing. You’ve got a lot to play with which is good.

    The Owen Winkler that I wrote just came off the top of my head. Your style will naturally develop over the years.


Leave a Reply

