quite the day

April 28, 2006

It’s been a long long day.

At 9am i got woken up by the garbage man driving their loud loud truck down the road. That got me up for the rest of the day.

Did some work here for a while, then I got really hungry around 11am, so I made a turkey sandwich, and put it on a plate with some chips, then ate it.

Then i figured out what i was going to do with the day. I wanted to bike out to addison, but I knew that the wind was heavy from the east, and south. addison is 8 miles away, and I would have to bike against the bike for the entire trip there.

I ended up slacking around until 5:30 when i just went out and did my usual 10 mile route. I went much faster than usual, because i was tired and hungry. I ended up doing 16 miles per hour for the first half of the trip, and then dropping down to about 13 miles per hour for the second half.

With about 3 miles to go until i was home, and have 300.00 miles, I got some terrible stomach pains. I hadn’t ate in a while, and during my previous meal i didn’t fill up. So I just peddeled as hard as I could to get back home, and while biking I got that 300 mile mark put down on my odometer.

The new neil young album is awesome.

i’m all outta words, laterios duderinos

2 Responses to “quite the day”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    300 mile mark…..that’s cool.


  2. this is just general news from around the world, if you want a blog with random up to date news stories of interest then check out the cickable link just below

    news link click here


Leave a Reply

