topics…

April 24, 2006

Today a lot of new things happend.

I rode down some new road in town that I’ve never seen before. I saw that they were paving the new bridge at the pollyann trail and m24. And I went into the new high school to see how everything looked.

New road was cool, it’s right between industrial, and the main town road.

New bridge looks bitchin’, the middle part is still missing though.

New high school is pretty great. I didn’t see the whole thing because it was mostly locked up, and I had to leave.

The oxford blues & bbq is coming to oxford on june 23rd. I’ll have to go check that out. Hopefully I won’t come close to dying this time around.

rambo is on AMC right now. I haven’t ever watched this movie in full. I shall watch it now.

yeah, rode about 10.5 miles today. Wind from the north and west made it difficult, but the second half of the trip was superb.

6 Responses to “topics…”

  1. Jon Says:

    If you’re looking for people who practice ethical business, stay away from WebHostingTalk. πŸ˜‰

    Actually, the whole web hosting industry isn’t exactly what I’d call honest. Dreamhost offering 1TB of data transfer is a fun example.

  2. mikey Says:

    WHT has it’s ethical users. You’re only pissed off because they banned you after you declared the website a scam.

    the industry is going down hill though, i agree with ya there.

  3. Jon Says:

    I’m not pissed off myself about anything. Besides, I’m not really banned. πŸ˜€

    WHT has some ehtical users for sure, but as a whole… eh, matter of opinion I suppose. πŸ™‚

    I think a lot of the problems started when anyone could grab a server from Rackspace and declare themself a host.

  4. mikey Says:

    rackspace? no. Rackshack? yes.

  5. Jon Says:

    I always get those two confused.

  6. mikey Says:

    rackspace is good, rackshack’s not really.


Leave a Reply

