the weekend

March 27, 2006

The weekend was pretty rough. On saturday I woke up, and got on the computer. Then a half hour later I recieved a call from mom. She was at the hospital with dad. She told me that he got into an accident at the bike race in waterford. Some other guy slid into him, and dad ended up taking one one guy, who in turn took out another one. The accident happend with about 400 feet left in the race. It had snowed the night before, and things were pretty slick. I was immediately shocked. A bunch of his caps were knocked out. Thankfully, the x-ray didn’t show any broken bones.

So, that put the nix on my afternoon. I didn’t go to the show, and I couldn’t get on the bike.

That night, I bought a copy of half-life for entertainment. I’ve been playing it a lot these past couple days.

Sunday afternoon, I woke up and got on the bike. Did 11 miles between orion and oxford. Average speed was about 15mph. On the way back home I noticed my bike was screetching with each pedel rotation. Hopefully, it will be better tomorrow.

I haven’t ate at night in a week or two. I should check my weight tomorrow.

Book might be in the mail. Didn’t check it tonight for unknown reasons.

You guys can go play on my half-life classic server at 72.36.215.197:27015 . You can buy the half-life game for only $10 at this wonderful webpage

It does require a credit card. I’ll try and find something that uses paypal if you need me to.

and that’s it.

Leave a Reply

