today’s stuff

March 24, 2006

I am very tired.

I ended up staying up until like 8am. I did some work on setting up linux, but it’s not working very well because the linux kernel hates me.

Went to bed at 8am, woke up at 3:00pm. Last night my bike computer was setup, so I was anxious to test it out. So, I ate some lunch, did some things with the internet, and then got on the bike around 4:00pm. I attached my computer, and it wasn’t responding very well. So, I rode the bike around for a while, but it never worked well. The speedometer would jump between 0, 12, 6, 5, etc. I brought it to dad’s attention later that night, and he thinks the sensor and wheel connection are too far apart. So, he’s going to try and fix things.

I took my speedometer off of my bike, and stashed it in my coat pocket (yes, still wearing winter clothing. It got cold again). Then, I took off in the direction of orion to visit a record store I had always been interested in checking out. So, I went through oxford lakes, and down m24 towards orion.

Skip ahead 45 minutes, i was there. I checked out the record store, and there wasn’t anything interesting there. So, i went on to my usual orion activities. Making it out to the river they have out there, and looking at the stream.

I’ve done this about 4 times now. It’s a nice river.

Then I got back on my bike, and went back in the direction of oxford. I had more energy left, because there wasn’t very much wind out there.

Nearing the oxford lakes enterance that I usually enter through, I decided I could do some more biking. So, I turned at glasepi, and decided I could probably do my usual 10 mile route, on top of the 10 – 15 mile route that I did for the orion trip. My legs started disagreeing with me, but the voices in my head were able to shut them up for the rest of the trip.

So, I went on that route. Down glaspie, cutting onto m24, continuing down that road for several miles until I reached the enterance for the golf course. Then, getting on foot, and hiking up some large hills by the high school, until i had found ashphault, then I rode up a little hill, and back down the biggest hill in oxford. Then, I took glaspie back to the oxford lakes enterance I had previously visited, and riding back home.

On the leg back down glaspie, my legs started tingling. To help keep my mind off the possible loss of limb, I started humming some inspirational music to myself.

Then i continued back through oxford lakes, down the neighborhood streets, and all the way back home.

That reminds me, Yesterday I ran into a mailbox in oxford lakes. I didn’t crash, but my coat was ripped. I was riding down this road, and I had to take the side of the road, because of cars being around. Well, i was trying my best to avoid mailboxes, but one of them caught my arm, and i was nearly knocked off the bike. I managed to stay off the ground, but there’s a small tare on my coat arm now.

When I got back home, I was drenched in sweat. Much more sweat than any previous workout. Both of the arms on my longsleave shirt were soaked, and so was the front of my chest, and my back. I was kind of proud of myself when i looked myself in the mirror.

I was told that I should go to this concert that is happening at rob’s place on saturday. It’s $5 to get in, but I only have a dollar in my wallet. Maybe I’ll bike up to the bank tomorrow to get the cash to see the show. There will be 3 bands, and each are hardcore, local bands.

Session Start (mikey:jeremy): Thu Mar 23 15:23:33 2006
[15:23] jeremy: mike this sat is a concert up at robs u should come up there 5 bands and it will be awesome
[15:23] mikey: which bands?
[15:24] jeremy: class one download and 4 others
[15:24] jeremy: cod is on myspace
[15:24] mikey: what genre?
[15:24] jeremy: punk rock/ hard core, like atreyu and rancid shit
[15:25] mikey: atreyu is not punk rock.
[15:25] mikey: i’ll try and get some cash in hand, i only have a dollar right now
[15:25] mikey:
4 BANDS – CLASS ONE DOWNLOAD, TEN TON DIESEL HEAD, TOMMY GUNN, DESTRUCTION 412 (PITTSBURG) $5 21 & OVER
[15:26] jeremy: yea
[15:36] mikey: alright, i’ll try and get there.
[15:36] *** Error while sending IM: This user is currently not logged on
Session Close (jeremy): Thu Mar 23 22:46:09 2006

yeah, there’s more bands thatn I had expected. I don’t feel like hitting the up arrow to edit that text.

That’s all I have for you nice people. Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

