what

March 22, 2006

I did 30 miles in two trips to the exact same places on the weekend. On monday I did the standard 10 mile loop, and today I did another 15 mile trip.

The weather has taken a turn for the worse, and it’s gotten very cold. I’m having to put on my winter coat, hat, and a pair of gloves to stay comfortable, but even then the area below my waste is only protected by a pair of pants, and that’s resulting in my gootch being nearly frozen by the time I get back home. It’s not good. Hopefully it will warm up soon.

Downloaded a fedora core 5 dvd over night, burned it, booted it, and found that it doesn’t like working. I got on #fedora, and those people told me to check the sha1sum. I did that, and aparently I got some fucked up version that was ‘leaked’ before the official release. So, I’m going to download it from a good location tonight, and hopefully it will work. I’m currently waiting for it to download to my server right now, and I’m getting 662KB/sec. 25% has been downloaded, and it should be up by the time I start the download, which should be at about 4am.

My bass guitar book should be here some time this week, I hope.

yeah, that’s all i have to say.

2 Responses to “what”

  1. Tony Bucher Says:

    damn.
    you seriously need to shake the lead out.
    even that funny bob role (sp) guy who does the TDF commentary
    could beat you in his current shape.

    just picking on you mickey.
    even though after thinking about it, i could have done the 10 miles
    in 40mph wind.
    wuss.
    🙂

  2. mikey Says:

    With the wind blowing directly at you, in whatever direction you rode in? noooooooo way.


Leave a Reply

