Being known

March 17, 2006

The number of people I know if supersceded by the number of people that know me.

Almost any time I go out, someone will say “hey mikey”, and seconds later I will be asking them who they are, and any time I ask them who they are, they tell me who i am, and act like I’m supposed to know them.

Perhaps I have a bad memory, and I was once best friends with all of these people.

Throughout the highschool years, I was known as the fat guy who was funny, sometimes annoying, and knowledgable of computers. They would often ask me how to get past the school’s filtering proxy, and I always told them to just change the proxy in internet options.

I don’t know. I’ve been meaning to find out where kids my age hangout. I haven’t seen any of them at the bar. Well, that’s not true. I saw one girl who I knew, working at the bar.

That was a suprising incident. In high school, she was a really polite religious girl. Then I went to the bar, and she was wearing a low cut shirt, serving drinks. She had just gotten the job, and wasn’t completely familiar with the enviroment. She had to write up a cheat sheet to figure out how to make certain drinks, but she didn’t have much trouble pouring shots for me.

Other than her, I haven’t met many people in their early 20s at the bar. Most of them go to parties, because some of their friends are underage. Maybe We’ll all meetup at the bar some time when we’re all in our 30s.

That’s all I have to say. Laterios, People.

Leave a Reply

