stuff

February 19, 2006

Hey People,

I have been busy. So busy, I don’t have time for any of the tasks that keep me so busy. To tell you the truth, I’m a big slacker. I mean to do a lot of things, but then I get carried away with slacking off.

I’ve been meaning to continue development on photos.cx… I want to get it setup with a database backend, with rss, and some other neat stuff which will aid in administration, and user experience. Some ideas I Have for that are:

  • RSS Feed – User has ability to add his upload to the rss feed, or keep himself off of it
  • Random Photo Module – A simple little system that will use the database backend to pick a random photo to display. Again, user has the ability to declare his photo public, or private.
  • Possible Comment Module – Users can comment on photos, this would probably require I write up a registration module, which would take a long time because I’m not familiar with sessions, or cookies.
  • Thumbnails – I want to get a thumbnail system setup, but it will take a good amount of work, and it would take up even more space on the hard disk.

Photos.CX is a lot of work. I refuse to go with an existing script, because I don’t like being dependent on the work of other people. The forum is running punBB, and was set with a bunch of my own modifications, including a revamp of the default punBB style, a modification to use images for status icons, instead of badly organized css. I’m considering creating a private messaging hack, but that would take a very long time.

In other news, I got my sunglasses. You can look at an albino likeness of me wearing them here.

I start getting paid again in two weeks. I am now saving up for this 6.1MP Nikon d50 Digital Camera. It’s nice… Although I’m unsure if i really want it. Sure, it’s an awesome camera, but would it be durable enough to take on biking trips? I’m doubting it. I could probably buy a really heavy duty case though.

I still want to buy This specialized clock, but I can’t find any online stores that are selling it.

I wish I had more money.

That’s all I have for now. See ya later.

2 Responses to “stuff”

  1. adb22791 Says:

    Tell me how Trilian pro goes, I’ve been wanting to get that for awhile.
    Also tell wankpress to stop logging me off!! 😦

  2. mikey Says:

    trillian pro has been good forever. I was using a pirated version before i started using this.


Leave a Reply

