today

January 11, 2006

Last night, I listened to an hour of tom leykis that dealt with obese / over-weight people. That got me itching to get out there and excercise. So, Today I woke up, skipped food, broke out the bike, aired up the rear wheel, got a bottle of water, and rode up town.

In town, i stopped at a computery store to get hard drive prices, and then walked over to a bike shop to see if they had any bikes worth buying.

At that shop, i saw a bunch of reasonably priced trek bikes that looked appealing, and a really nice cannondale that was super-cheap but Sold!

When i got out, it was dark, and with the dark comes the innability for me to see winter hazards, so i just went back. I think I got like 5 miles of biking in.

Tonight, it rained. So, I’m doubting the chance for bike riding to happen tomorrow.

My new headphones should be here on the 12th or 13th… These broken ones are damned uncomfortable.

There’s my story. Later people.

10 Responses to “today”

  1. robertgeller Says:

    Hey Mikey,

    I know exactly what you mean when you talk about your secretary telling you to go back to class — that you’re not really sick — and your mom telling you the exact same thing. I have the same experience whenever I call my mom up. She never believes me about anything like this, so needless to say, it takes about 10 minutes of arguing and persuading (despite my usually superior powers of persuasion) to get her to come pick me up. In addition, it is a county policy that the nurse talks to the parent of a sick student, so then my mom always gets irritated with the nurse… and then the nurse gets irritated with me, even though she’s usually very nice. Argh… public schools suck!

  2. adb22791 Says:

    SWR BLOG BLOG BLOG!

  3. Aussie Bob Says:

    SWR back to blogging? I didn’t think old people could blog. ;^D

    *ducks*

  4. Krista Antonini Says:

    Biking, computer store and headphones…sounds productive.

  5. Krista Antonini Says:

    Slightly lame though.

  6. Krista Antonini Says:

    Somebody straiten this kids head out.

  7. Krista Antonini Says:

    Next time lose your mind the right way.

  8. Krista Antonini Says:

    Buy a fucking kilt.

  9. Krista Antonini Says:

    Black woman smack you with a shoe.

  10. Krista Antonini Says:

    Don’t you recognize army humor when you see it?


Leave a Reply

