grandpa.

December 27, 2005

As i’m writing this, it is the 27th of December, in the year 2005. It hasn’t been a very good day. Around 4:45pm, my grandmother called to let us know that my grandfather, her husband has died. I don’t really want to blame anybody for this, but it’s hard not to blame the insurance company who forced him out of the hospital, and regular care onto a bed sitting in his living room with only my grandmother to watch him.

When it came time to go to grandma’s house, I declined invite. it’s not that I don’t care, It’s that I just can’t handle seeing him like that.

It’s now 8:53pm, parents have been gone for about 4 hours, I haven’t ate dinner, i’m feeling pretty miserable. I have some vodka sitting away in my room, and i’m considering drinking it to help me deal with the depression.

I’ll probably stay away from the alcohol. Last thing I’d want to do is bring on that kind of dependency onto my life. I’m wondering when the funeral will be. Does my suit still fit? It’s been a few years since I wore it… oivay.

6 Responses to “grandpa.”

  1. Aussie Bob Says:

    Who did you pray to? God?

  2. Aussie Bob Says:

    How old was your grandfather when he died?

    Why did you only give him an extra year to live?

    That is an interesting story. That could be classed as serendipitous?

  3. mikey Says:

    he was about 75. I’m not sure why i only gave him only one year.

  4. Steve Saw Says:

    Interesting, indeed, and I’m sorry to hear of his passing.

    It was probably one of those “just one more year, please!” kinds of prayers, as opposed to, “give him 365 days, no more, no less.”

  5. Krista Antonini Says:

    Your grandma and grandpa sound nice. They know that they are dying, so, you can hang out with them when the die. They don’t mind.


Leave a Reply

