walk the line

November 20, 2005

Tonight, i went to the movies to see that johnny cash movie “walk the line”.

Pardon me, i am near the halfway mark of this fifth of pineapple parrot bay rum. It’s much better than the coconut rum.

Well, the movie was pretty good. There were some hot ladies in it. And the parts where johnny is all binged out on pills and liquor are damn funny. They weren’t meant to be funny or anything, but it was still very funny.

I think you should see this movie if you find drug abuse funny.

It wasn’t all funny. But there’s this moment when he stumbles out on stage unexpectedly, gets really violent with his band-mates, kicks the microphone into the crowd, kicks out some lights, and then passes out. That was all just hilarious.

The movie is also great if you are a fan of music. Johnny plays some good tunes in venues all across the place, and even a prison. The prison performance was the last one, and it was very entertaining.

One thing that bugged me about the movie, was in between scenes in different places, they would show the place, and the year. I’m not sure if this was done on purpose, or just a bug with the theater. But they would show it on either the right, or the left side of the screen, and each time they showed it, a bunch of letters were cut off. I’m not sure why they would do it, I would have liked to know where these things were happening, and when.

Well that’s all from me. I’m feelin’ pass-out worthy.

17 Responses to “walk the line”

  1. Aussie Bob Says:

    [Gen-T has always had a grudge against a group of members who used to call themselves BMWADITRW. Vito seemed to be the leader of the group, although it hasn’t ever been announced.]

    That group was just a joke. I think Vito added the BMWADITRW text into his user title, and then Simon did it. Vito asked me to join as a laugh. It wasn’t real. It was just a fun thing that got a tad out of hand.

    [Well, after gen-t sent those first messages (i’m not sure how they were sent),]

    They were sent by WHT PM.

    [In that thread, I cut addressed him claims, and blue responded with some insults because he couldn’t provide a decent argument, which was amazing, because i was drunk while writing the first statement. So, i replied back and took a virtual axe to his knees.]

    He’s still standing Mikey. I don’t think your words have any impact whatsoever. He’s a bit beyond you, even though I don’t agree with Blue’s line of thought with those posts, and the post on HHO.

    Regarding Gen-T, well, I’m not making any public comments on that matter.

  2. adb22791 Says:

    blue27 should be permanently banned
    gen-t should be permanently banned and should not be allowed to use the internet for 6-8 years
    vito should go to gen-t’s house with an axe and start swingin’

  3. adb22791 Says:

    Oh, and I don’t see why there is a dispute about Gen-T. He got drunk, fired off a really nasty and stupid email, and then apologized when he wants drunk. Its happened before, and itll probably happen again. Ban the idiot, WHT probably won’t miss him.

  4. mikey Says:

    [He’s still standing Mikey. I don’t think your words have any impact whatsoever. He’s a bit beyond you, even though I don’t agree with Blue’s line of thought with those posts, and the post on HHO.]
    How the hell do you figure he’s beyond me? His entire post was based off of a false premise. I brought logic, and he couldn’t provide a single argument that proved me wrong. Then when he realized he couldn’t provide a decent argument, he simply brought out the same dusty old insults that he’s been using for the past decade.

    [gen-t should be permanently banned and should not be allowed to use the internet for 6-8 years]
    Well last time i checked, WHT doesn’t have any affiliations with IANA, or ARIN. So, i don’t believe we’re gonna be able to ban him from the internet.

    [Oh, and I don’t see why there is a dispute about Gen-T. He got drunk, fired off a really nasty and stupid email, and then apologized when he wants drunk. Its happened before, and itll probably happen again. Ban the idiot, WHT probably won’t miss him.]
    Tim is a pretty smart guy. He only has a problem with the sauce. Give him a chance to get some help, and don’t ban him. Maybe we could hold an intervention.

  5. adb22791 Says:

    He made a big mess though, but I gotta give him props from getting blue27 removed ^_^

  6. Aussie Bob Says:

    [How the hell do you figure he’s beyond me?]

    Sorry if I offended. I see you have this thing going with Blue, with your blog entries. For your sake, I hope he doesn’t pay you a personal visit. He’s a lot older for starters, and has a lot more life experience. Age and experience do count.

    I don’t agree with Blue’s line of thought in that HHO thread (and I have indicated such in that thread), but it’s a stretch to think that you “took a virtual axe to his knees”. That just came off a bit premature and a bit boasty, imo. 😀

  7. mikey Says:

    [Sorry if I offended. I see you have this thing going with Blue, with your blog entries. For your sake, I hope he doesn’t pay you a personal visit. He’s a lot older for starters, and has a lot more life experience. Age and experience do count.]
    Blue27 is a bitch who is hated by 90% of the people he has ever met. I would give the world to meet him.

    He’s a lot older, and has a lot more life experience? I really don’t care how old he is. Based on his attitude, I think he’s probably older than dennis.

    [I don’t agree with Blue’s line of thought in that HHO thread (and I have indicated such in that thread), but it’s a stretch to think that you “took a virtual axe to his knees”.]
    Did you have a chance to read the post before it was deleted? I provided questions, and that miserable bitch simply ignored them. Why did he ignore him? Because he couldn’t provide a decent god damn argument. So, he simply used the same old line he uses any time he has something to say to me. He played me off like i’m some little kid, who doesn’t know anything. Which is hilarious, because based on seeing how he’s run his web hosting business, I know a world+1 more than he does.

    I haven’t seen one non-insulting post by blue27 in the past month. All the guy seems to do is bitch. Why doesn’t he take time away from bitching, and work on improving his sub-par business?


  8. >>> a bit boasty

    I don’t think I’ve read a blog that said, “I suck.” 😀

    Blogs are boastful.

  9. Aussie Bob Says:

    [Why doesn’t he . . . . . . work on improving his sub-par business?]

    I always thought the hosting biz was a part-time deal, and that he was a full-time chef. I think I read that on WHT. 🙂

  10. mikey Says:

    You mean to tell me he has time to cook with all the bitching he does during the day?

    Did inetsucks.com develope a special keyboard for him that allows him to bring misery to wht at 4 times the normal rate?

  11. Aussie Bob Says:

    inetsucks.com

    Aint workin’ for me. 😐

  12. mjz Says:

    Mike, I can agree with your thoughts on blue27, maybe not to the extent of direct vicious insultation, but at least to the extent of believing his abundance slanderous thoughts are definitely fueled in narrow bitterness and often lack any sort of credible rationalization. Then again, the same goes for your thoughts in a way.

    Either way, the point is that I sympathize with some of your regarding the Gen-T issue and will soon back them up and strengthen them greatly in the HostingDiscussion thread when I can find some time.

  13. mjz Says:

    oops, missed a few words up there… been a long, sleepless night.

  14. mikey Says:

    Well put, Mjz.

    [inetsucks.com

    Aint workin’ for me. :|]

    Was once an anti-wht forum.it’s now at http://www.webhosingtalk.com

  15. Aussie Bob Says:

    [Either way, the point is that I sympathize with some of your regarding the Gen-T issue and will soon back them up and strengthen them greatly in the HostingDiscussion thread when I can find some time.]

    With much anticpation we await your words of wisdom, as if they be honey that dripeth from the gods. 😉

    Oops, was I being a tad too sarcastic? 😀

  16. mjz Says:

    Nope, you accomplished just the right amount of sarcasm, my Padawan learner, good job!

    Incidentally, despite my above comments, I think blue27 is a pretty funny guy overall. I mean come on, you can’t hate that loveable curmudgeon gimmick forever! And good thing too, or I probably wouldn’t have any clients.

  17. Krista Antonini Says:

    Johnny Cash is great.

    You boys got some kind of thing going on so don’t ask me.


Leave a Reply

