Last Night’s Dream

October 20, 2005

It seems whenever i take some kind of medicine before going to bed, I have some really far out dreams.

Last night’s dream was very strange. Somehow, adobe included software that dialed to their central offices for logging of installations, as an anti-piracy effort. Well, their software actually scheduled itself to dial in the middle of the night, to make it so that nobody noticed.

Well, I guess i missed that when installing their product, and was actually caught as a result of it.

So, I came up with a plan to pretend my computer was hacked. So, i called up to their offices, and tried to convince their support people that my computer was actually hacked. When i got on the phone with somebody, he told me to save my story for the cops, because they would be at my house in a matter of minutes.

I wasn’t awake long enough for the cops to get to my house. But i did try coming up with a plan to format, but i was afraid the cops would think i formatted my comptuer on purpose. I was really worried, because i thought they could just subpoena my ISP’s router logs to find out what i was really doing.

The whole thing was very very strange

One Response to “Last Night’s Dream”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    O.K. getting tired.


Leave a Reply

