Today (so far)

October 4, 2005

Today i woke up at 4:00PM, and immediately jumped into some clothes, and ran out the door to hop on my bike so i could make it to the bank before it closed. At the time, i didn’t know what time it was going to close, but i figured it would be closing pretty soon.

See, last night i got my money order back from a guy who had been avoiding me for about a month because he owed me some money. So, last night i went to the mailbox and i found a money order sitting in the mailbox.

So, i jumped on the bike with my phone, wallet, and a bottle of water. It was unusually warm for this time of year, and that made the ride all the more enjoyable.

Skip 35 minutes, various almost hit-and-runs, some of the slowest downhill riding ever, and i finally got to the bank. It was 4:35PM when i got up there.

The bank was able to cash the money order, hooray.

So, now i have a fresh $250 sitting in my wallet. I’m gonna use some of that money to get my bike powder coated, and my wheel trued. Rock.

Getting home, i downloaded a bunch of albums. Those albums are as follows:

  • Me First and the Gimme Gimmes – Ruin Jonny’s Bar Mitzvah
  • Nada Surf – The Weight Is A Gift
  • Pennywise – Pennywise (remastered)
  • Millencolin – Live in Hultsfred (remastered)

I’ve listened to the me first and the gimme gimmes cd. It is very good, and very funny. I’m listening to nada surf right now, and it’s alright. I’ve owned the original pennywise cd already, but i haven’t listened to the remastered version. It should be just as good as the original. Millencolin – live in hultsfred, i haven’t listened to it yet. But i have high hopes that it will be very good.

That’s all for now. Have a ncie day.

2 Responses to “Today (so far)”

  1. Tycho Says:

    I’m quickly learning that getting money back from friends is near to impossible. I sent $200 Western Union (plus $25 in fees) nearly 6 months ago and have yet to hear back. Maybe it’s time to call Judge Judy or something… 🙂

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    What doesn’t make since is not letting me go sideways.
    I saw Pennywise before.


Leave a comment