and again

September 5, 2005

today’s bike trip was almost exactly the same as yesturday’s, except for these somewhat notable things:

1) 30 minutes into the trip, i was going down a curvey hill, and as i rounded a corner, i saw about 50 something birds all lift from the ground, and fly onto some nearby trees. Within moments, i could hear a ton of Cawing. It was kind of scary, but mostly cool.

2) I was riding through some backwoods roads, and i saw what i believed to be a trail. So, i headed off road and onto the trails only to find they only went in a small circle. There was a nice lake, and a bunch of deer running around. I’m not sure if it was just the sun, or a light, but i saw a small yellow dot off in the distance. I don’t think there were any people around, and i guess i’ll never know.

3) The party store was closed when i biked over there, and i was very hungry since i had only ate once that day, and that was only at 4:00PM. No dinner was prepared since the parents ate at the grandparents’ house. So, i went to the other side of town and picked up a 6 inch meatball sub from subway. From there, i biked the pollyann trail back home.

Full ride time: About 1 hour, 15 minutes.

Now onto other things…

I made an order at newegg.com for a dvd copy of the movie Wargames, and a 30GB Creative Zen Xtra mp3 player. The full order was $203.04. Well, right after i paid them, i got an email from paypal saying everything was okay. Then, a second later i recieved an email from newegg saying that my order couldn’t be processed because ‘my shipping address does not match your PayPal confirmed address. ‘ . So, i went to check on things at the paypal end of things, and my cash was still paid to newegg. So, i went over to my order status history at newegg, and it said that the order for the DVD was on step 3, but the mp3 player ordere was void. I’ve ordered from newegg in the past, and nothing like this has happend to me. I shot them an email last night, and i’ll probably have to wait until tuesday for them to reply. I’m pretty sure everything will work out, and they’ll be able to send me the mp3 player. I’ll keep ya updated.

If you remember that entry i wrote about my friend matt who has an outstanding debt of $250 with me. A few weeks ago, he told me he was going to have the paypal money in his account a few days. Well, after the few days passed, he told me that paypal was having some trouble with his bank, and that paypal was gonna contact his bank, and then get back ahold of him. Another few days past, and he told me that paypal couldn’t get ahold of his bank. So, then another few days passed, and he told me he was sending a check to paypal for them to deposit into his account. So, then about a week passed, and he told me that paypal recieved a check, but it would take 1 to 2 weeks to process. So, at that point i was pretty pissed off, and i tried searching the paypal website for information about that type of situation, but i found no info. So, i said i would wait. Then, later that day i decided i need a cellphone, so i asked him to just send me a check in the mail.

Now, i’m hoping the check will be here in a few days. If it’s not here by the end of the week, i’m predicting he’ll use the “it must have gotten lost in the mail”, at which point i’m just gonna lose it, and use some of the filthiest language i can conjure up to address him. I will also file a claim with paypal, and hopefully they’ll be able to get me my cash.

That’s all for today. Laterios.

One Response to “and again”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll aprox. 70 on INT scale.


Leave a Reply

