i was threatened today.

August 19, 2005

Last night, i started a thread asking the public to let me know weather or not i should ride with, or against traffic on my bike. I tend to ride against traffic, this way i see the approaching death.

Well, after i went to bed, the thread continued, and on this thread, a guy who goes by the alias of “The Doctor”, chimed in. Here’s an excerpt of his statement:

“You are lucky I wasn’t on the road at the same time as I would have driven over you then sued your family for damages to my vehicle due to the fact you were driving illegally and dangerously. “

Can you believe that? What a fucking nut! I mean, i knew he was crazy before he even typed this out, but i can’t believe he would ever threaten me with bodily harm on a public god damn message board.

And just so you get an idea of who this guy is, here are a few photos of him:

Photo One   Photo Two

This isn’t our first encounter, either. Here’s a contact form submission he sent me some months ago:

From:
love – mikey@hotmail.com

ip address:
59.167.77.49

user browser:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1) Opera 7.53 [en]

message:
“If you need counseling or something, and you want to contact me, you can visit this page to send your email, and i’ll get back to you whenever.”

Pity somebody didn’t counsel you with a lump of 4×2 across the back of your head

Boy, he sure can hold a grudge. I’m waiting for a poorly written death threat, filled with australian slang, and barely legible hand writing to show up in my mailbox… knowing this dumbfuck, he would probably include his return address in the upper left hand corner.

3 Responses to “i was threatened today.”

  1. Steve Saw Says:

    You should be riding with traffic, never against.

    I wouldn’t kill you for your mistake, though.

  2. mikey Says:

    yeah, i got that later in the thread, and i’m now always riding with traffic.

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll – aprox. 70 on INT scale.


Leave a Reply

