hmph.

August 16, 2005

On the 8th of august, my friend matt sent me an IM asking for help paying his server bill. His server had just been unplugged by the datacenter, and he told me that He told me that he would have the cash to pay me back within 2 days. I’ve known matt for about 4 years, we’ve experienced the best of times, and the worst of times, lately, things had been good. So, i loaned him the $250 he needed to get his server put back online, and assumed he would pay me back in 2 days like he said.

Two days later, i sent matt another instant message asking i would be paid on that day. He replied back with “sorry mike, I’m supposed to pick it up tonight or tomorrow morning” . I sighed, and said okay.

August 11th comes along, I ask him if he got my money yet, he tells me “nope, and I sent a nasty voicemail to the guy that’s supposed to pay me to the effect of, I need to be paid, or I’m not giving your parts back”. I tell him “Okay, I’ll be waiting.”, and follow up to ask “when’s the latest that i’ll get paid?”, he told me “I’ll get you your money mike, I promise”, ” I just have to get it first”.

August 12th arrives, I ask him if he has any info on payment, and he tells me “not yet mike”, “like I said”, “the second I have it”, “it’s yours”, “I promise”. I reply saying “so like, next monday ?”, he tells me “I’m really hoping”, “yea”.

August 15th rolls around, I ask “alright, so you’re gonna talk to this guy on monday?”. He replies saying “yea mike, like I said, as soon as I get it I’ll send it your way”.

Now, i still don’t have my $250, and I’m wondering if i’ll ever see it again. Hopefully it’ll be here some time during the next few days. I really don’t want to have to announce the full details of this whole ordeal publicly, but if it’s not here in at least 10 days, i’m gonna do it.

One Response to “hmph.”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll – aprox. 70 on INT scale.


Leave a Reply

