The Oxford Blues and BBQ Festival

June 19, 2005

Tonight, i was lying in bed, pretty much hungover from the past days boozing.

Well, i was channel surfing, and i came across channel 19 (oxfordvision), and this guy was talking about a blues festival taking place in this town.

So, i listened on, and he went on to tell us about how it’s gonna be happening on the 25th, and it’s gonna be from 10:00AM until 10:00PM, and it will cost $10 to get in, and there will also be BBQ food.

he didn’t say if the food would be for free.

so, i’m gonna take some of the $350 i put in the bank, and use $20 for this 10 hour festival.

I’ll probably take some pictures.

Of course, it’s 6 days away, but i think it should make for a good day out in the sun.

6 Responses to “The Oxford Blues and BBQ Festival”

  1. loancloser Says:

    So, do you people only bitch about booze? I’ve been following a train of thought about Guerra Communications, aka “32venture.com”, “33venture.com”, etc, but have not been able to give an informed reply. Within the last few days I have seen an escalation of their commericals on cable tv. They are a scam – big time. I “fell”for them temporarily a few years agi. I dutifully emailed my information, only to have some jerk call me and try to get me to take out about $10,000 cash against my credit cards to help “fund” their investment in my future employment venture. I finally told them to go to hell, and was left alone.

    Now, I see an escalation in their commercials, but when I look at their fill-in fields on their website, they apparently do not recognize that the state of Wisconsin is part of the US, nor do they give an option to fill in your state of residence. What a joke!! I thought that I would fill out an internet form, just to see what new line they had to offer this time, but I can’t even do that! I

  2. George Wallace Says:

    tell me more

  3. bigmac Says:

    i seen a advertisment today about 33venture.com, and it had some people on it, stating they re making $5,000 a month working part time at home, and all you need is a compjuter to get started. not sure if i believe it or not. lost of scams out there. but, $5,000 a month working part time sounds good to me. lol. let me know what you find out.

  4. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll – aprox. 70 on INT scale.


  5. check out this blog below about famous female bodybuilder denise rutkowski and other women’s bodybuilding and general training advice as well.

    womens bodybuilding blog link click here


Leave a Reply

