Learning a Lesson

May 14, 2005

When i was 15, i was sitting online one summer day on the internet, and a girl I had known from school sent me an instant message on AIM.

She hung out with a group of people who mostly hated me, but she was always nice to me.

She told me she wanted to hang out with me. Being a mostly gullable person, i accepted, and asked for her address.

I mapqwest.comed it, and got the directions that spanned about 15 miles. I didn’t have a good idea of how far it was, so i just printed out the directions, and started walking.

I walked from my house, through town, through a ton of backroads, through a part of oxford i had never seen before, through a bunch of really nice landscapes, all the way to the house the directions lead me to. The trip there took about 4 hours.

When i arrived, a guy who went by the name of Tom answered the door. I asked if she was there, and he said “no, she doesn’t live here.” . I then said “okay, goodbye.” and left although i was really pissed off, and very tired.

Looking back, i should have asked for an explanation, or at least punched him in the face and kicked him the balls 45 times. Why didn’t i do it? I was too tired, and too ashamed to make a big deal out of it.

So, i started on a voyage back home. I didn’t remember what route i had taken before, so i just started walking down a random road. About 3 into my trip i was stranded on a dirt road, and about to pass out. At that moment, a guy i had known for a few years prior to that was driving by, and he gave me a ride back home. After reaching a main road, i realized i was about 4 more walking hours away from home.

The lesson: Pussy isn’t worth 12 hours of walking.

2 Responses to “Learning a Lesson”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll – 70 or so on an INT scale.


Leave a Reply

