The White Trash Revolution

April 12, 2005

While I’m here, i need to get something off my chest.

For the past few years, there’s been an uprising of white trash culture. From President Bush, to the Blue Collar Comedy Tour.

I really can’t stand this. How anybody can be proud of being white trash is beyond me.

And it’s not even like i’m taking the title “white trash” right out of thin air. I have heard people who follow this way of life actually say “I’m proud of bein’ white trash.”.

How the fuck can you be proud of that? You don’t hear aids patients saying “Look at me america! I’m aidstacular!” . You don’t hear the retarded going around saying “I’m retarded and proud!” in a chearful manner.

Why the fuck are people flaunting things that are wrong with them?

It angers me.

That’s all for today.

3 Responses to “The White Trash Revolution”

  1. snowgod Says:

    Well, not saying this is this case in this instance, but just a thought.

    When I was in high school being called a geek was a putdown. It was thrown out as an insult.

    Today, being called a geek is considered a much more descriptive term. There is really no negativity attached when one uses it to describe themself. Personally, I’ve used the term to describe myself to others more than once.

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    O.K.

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    Death toll aprox. 69 or so.


Leave a Reply

