yeah.

April 3, 2005

Had a hamburger from red knapps for dinner. good food.

Remade irc.sc

Downloaded new garbage cd “Bleed Like Me” . Good Music.

Today was a strange day. While everyone else was having a bad day due to the death of the pope, my day was better than average. Not because of the pope dying, but i just had a better than average day. Really puts this whole atheism thread on a new angle. I don’t hate these religious figures or anything, I just don’t let their state of being have an affect on my attitude.

I don’t know if I’m supposed to be sad because of the death of the pope. I mean.. he lived a really long life, and he died naturally. His life was snuffed out by a murderer or anything. He died naturally at an old age, and he lived a very fulfilling life. I don’t feel bad because he accomplished alot of things in his lifetime. Granted I don’t support alot of his views (ie: condoms should not be used because the catholic church does not support the wasting of sperm), but that doesn’t mean i hate the guy.

A few months ago i was listening to the Tom Leykis show, and Tom went off on a little rant about how the pope ruined the lives of alot of people in africa by discouraging the use of condoms. Because, those statements resulted in wide-spread STD infections, and alot of people having 4, 5, 6, 7+ children when they could hardly support themselves alone. And i share this viewpoint, It’s wrong for the pope to make a statement like that without understanding the outcome of such statements.

That sets me off in a weird place. I would like to support everything the pope says, but i really dislike catholics. In my experience catholics are the most hypocritical type of christian there is. They are the type of christian who will say something like “God Hates Fags”, or hold signs of dead babies outside of abortion clinics. The movie “Dogma” said it best when they said that believing god is dead is the sign of a true catholic.

Anyway.. I’ve got some thinking to do. Laterios.

3 Responses to “yeah.”

  1. Krista Antonini Says:

    O.K. THEN.

  2. Krista Antonini Says:

    O.K.

  3. Krista Antonini Says:

    By SKA do you mean The Mighty Mighty Bostones?
    Their one of my favorite bands.


Leave a Reply

